The Mount Sinai Hospital Department of Nursing

The Mount Sinai Hospital

Department of Nursing Leadership

Frances Cartwright, PhD, RN-BC, AOCH

Interim - Chief Nursing Officer

 

EXT - 48943
Cell: 646 - 856 - 5666

Frances.Cartwright@Mountsinai.org

Laura Butler, MSN, RN, OCN

 

Associate Director of Nursing

Oncology

 

Office: 212-241-5731
Cell: 347-859-5141

Laura.Butler@Mountsinai.org

Eileen Hughes, MA, RN

 

Clinical Director
Cardiothoracic Services

 

Office: 212-241-5989
Cell: 347-622-1559

Eileen.Hughes@Mountsinai.org

Sherlan Thomas

 

Associate Director of Nursing
Ambulatory Care

 

EXT: 57183
Cell: 347-504-2462

Sherlan.Thomas@Mountsinai.org

Maura (Fran) Carpo,
MS, RN, CNOR

 

Associate Director of Nursing
Perioperative Services


Cell: 646-315-0704

Maura.Carpo@Mountsinai.org

Nancy Lamberson, MSN, RN

 

Associate Director
Radiology

Office: 212-241-4485
Cell: 646-306-4776

Nancy.Lamberson@Mountsinai.org

Carol Torchen, DNP, RN, NEC-BC

 

Vice President
Women & Children’s Services

The Mount Sinai Health System

Office: 212-241-7440
Cell: 646-483-9558

Carol.Torchen@Mountsinai.org

Maria Cortese, PhD, FNP-BC

 

Associate Director of Nursing
Oncology Services

 

Office: 212-824-7342 
Cell: (646) 537-9649
Marisa.Cortese@Mountsinai.org

Maureen Leahy,
 MHA, BSN, RN, CHPN

 

Associate Director
Palliative Care

EXT: 42838/ Cell: 646-937-0963

Maureen.Leahy@Mountsinai.org

Yvette Cummings, MS, RN

 

Associate Director
The Mount Sinai Kidney Center

 

Office: 212-987-7903 
Cell: 646-285-8273

Yvette.Cummings@Mountsinai.org

Michael McCarry, BSN, RN

 

Senior Vice President
Perioperative Services

 

Cell: 646-942-8642

Michael.McCarry@Mountsinai.org

David Conner, MA, RN, NE-BC

 

Associate Director
SICU, RETU & MC North

EXT: 44146
Cell: 646-455-7999

David.Conner@Mountsinai.org

Lisa Nanlal, BSN, CEN

 

Clinical Nurse Manager
Emergency Department

 

EXT: 49494
Cell: 646-285-8028

Lisa.Nanlal@Mountsinai.org

Judy Dillworth, MA, RN, FCCM,

CCRN-K, NEA-BC

 

Director of Nursing
Critical Care & Transplant Services

 

Office: 212-241-8095
Cell: 347-504-2962

Judy.Dillworth@Mountsinai.org

Lucy Duffy, MA, RN, CNOR

 

Vice President
Perioperative Services

 

EXT: 47460
Cell: 973-309-5394

Lucy.Duffy@Mountsinai.org

Charles Ennis, MHCA, RNC

 

Associate Director of Nursing
Women and Children's Services

 

Office: 212-241-6455
Cell: 646-438-2276

Charles.Ennis@Mountsinai.org

Francine Fakih, MA, BSN, RN

 

Director of Nursing
Surgical and Medical Specialties

 

Office: 212-241-5834
Cell: 646-996-8883

Francine.Fakih@Mountsinai.org

Lavonia Francis, DNP,RN,
ACNS-BC, NEA-BC

 

Senior Director
Ambulatory Care

 

Office: 212-241-2004
Cell: 646-584-7327

Lavonia.Francis@Mountsinai.org

Beth Oliver, DNP, RN

Vice President, Cardiac Services

The Mount Sinai Health System

 

Office: 212-241-0796
Cell: 646-628-1524

Beth.Oliver@Mountsinai.Org

Denise Robinson, MPH, BSN, RN, CHWOCN

 

Director of Nursing Wound
Ostomy & Continence Nursing
Rehabilitation Medicine,
Quality Nursing Programs

 

Office: 212-241-2981
Cell: 646-627-0768

Denise.Robinson@Mountsinai.org

Catherine Schaefer, JD, BSN, RN

 

Director of Nursing
Professional Practice, Patient
Safety & Regulatory Affairs

 

EXT: 57251
Cell: 646-761-2712

Catherine.Schaefer@Mountsinai.org

Sonia Zabala, MPA, BSN, RN

 

Clinical Director

Cardiology Services

 

Office: 212-241-5989
Cell: 646-522-5508

Sonia.Zabala@Mountsinai.org

 

Christine Scott-Nurse, BSN, RN

 

Associate Director of Nursing
Perioperative Services

 

Cell: 646-455-9094

christine.scott-nurse@Mountsinai.org